Old Bridge Police make a lot of arrests for DWI, DUI, Drunk Drunk Driving. Many of these take place following traffic stops along Route 9, Route 18, Route 34, and Route 516. If you are charged with a DWI in Old Bridge, call now to speak with an Old Bridge DWI lawyer before you go to court.
After you are charged with a DWI in Old Bridge, you will be scheduled for a first appearance (“arraignment”) before Judge Weber in the Old Bridge Municipal Court. The prosecutor in Old Bridge is W. Lane Miller, Esq. Your appearance at this hearing may be waived if you have an attorney. If you decide to appear by yourself, bring plenty of patience. Old Bridge is one of the busiest municipal courts in Middlesex County, as well as the whole State of New Jersey. Both adult and Old Bridge juvenile DWIs are issued in Old Bridge.
The penalties for a dwi conviction in New Jersey are severe. For a first offense, you must lost your drivers license from 90 days to 1-year depending on your blood alcohol content and the facts of the case. Substantial financial sanctions can be imposed. You must attend the intoxicated driver’s resource center. You must pay the DMV $1,000 surcharge every year for three years. You can also go to jail (usually unlikely). The penalties only get worse for second, third and subsequent offenses.
Old Bridge Court is located at 1 Old Bridge Plaza in Old Bridge Township, Middlesex County. Court sessions are held on Tuesdays and Wednesdays at 9:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m.